Ontario Regional Council

Delegates attend Unifor's Ontario Regional Council.

About Regional Councils

Regional Councils meet at least once a year, with every local eligible to send delegates to discuss and debate important issues in their regions such as provincial labour laws and policies, and regional economic and social concerns. Regional and Quebec Councils will also spearhead various campaigns and activities.

The councils are funded by a per capita share levy to each of the member locals.

Register for the March 2022 Ontario Regional Council.

Ontario Regional Council Bylaws

To view the video of the Ontario Council meetings please click on the links below:

December 4-6, 2015

November 21-22, 2014

April 25-27, 2014

December 6-8, 2013

Ontario Regional Council Executive Board

Chair: Shinade Allder, President Local 6005

Vice-Chair: Jodi Nesbitt, President Local 240

Secretary-Treasurer: Tullio DiPonti, President, Local 2458

Members at Large: Anand Boodhai,  President Local 303; Debbie Montgomery, President local 4268; James Stewart, Secretary-Treasurer Local 444; Lisa Tucker, President Local 302; Carleen Finch, President Local 87-M; Jamie Martinez, Local 1090; Jim Fling, President Local 34-O

Committees were elected by the entire Council meeting.

EI/CPP: Stephan Cronin, Local 88; Dan Cushenan, Local 504; Dwayne Gunness, Local 40

Health & Safety and Environment: Brian Lowery, Local 1996-O; Paul McKee, Local 4268; Emile Nabbout, Local 195

Political Action Committee: Melissa Holden, Local 636; Jacqueline McIntosh, Local 79-M; Anees Munshi, Local 2002

Employee and Family Assistance Program Committee: Paulo Duarte, Local 26; Bruce Malcolm, Local 444; Jessica Ridgwell, Local 1285

Workers' Compensation Committee:  Ashok Venkatarangam, Local 100; Kathleen Brooks, Local 8300

The Council’s five equity-seeking committees were elected at caucus meetings of their peers.

Aboriginal & Racialized Workers: Ayan Holland, Local 2458

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender: Dana Dunphy, Local 444; Deanne Smith Local 25; Jennifer Brown, Local 1996

Women’s Committee: Sarah-Kai Antanaitis, Local 5555; Emily Coulter, Local 1106; Melissa Wood, Local 598

Workers with Disabilities: Andrea Henry, Local 112 ; Melanie Forget, Local 5025; Angie Martz, Local 229

Young Worker’s Committee: Ken Blair, Local 975; James Chilcott, Local 88, Andy Dewar, Local 79