B.C. Council

About Regional Councils

Unifor’s Regional Councils and the Quebec Council are a democratic force for union activism, solidarity, and strength. They are forums of accountability and organizing centres that involve and engage local union activists in the life of the union.

2019 BC Council summary video

2018 BC Council summary video

2017 BC Council summary video

2016 BC Council summary video

2015 BC Council summary video

2014 BC Council summary video

BC Council Executive

Chair: Leanne Marsh, Local 2200

Vice-Chair: James Monks, Local 433

Secretary-Treasurer: Bill Gaucher, Local 114

Members at Large: Paramjit Birak (Local 3000), Krista Lee Hanson (Local 111), Cliff Madsen (Local 2301), Brenda Mason (Local 780-G)

BC Council Standing Committees

Political Action: Shanna Abonitalla (Local 3000), Jim Sadlemyer (Local 114), Robby Sidhu (Local 111)

Health, Safety & Environment: Sandra Kucheran (Local 114), Heather Segerius (Local 10-B), Marc Young (Local 2301)

Lesbian,Gay, Bisexual,Transgender: Tanya Bourque (114), Katherine Phillips (10-B), Dustin Dill (4276)

Aboriginal & Workers of Colour: Hopeton Hague (Local 1997), Margaret Olal (Local 3000), Jessie Rana (Local 111)

Workers with Disabilities:Greg Duff (Local 433), Gord McGrath (Local 114), Bryan Van Lissum (Local 433)

Women’s: Marlena Silveira (Local 2300), Tasneem Razvi (Local 830-M), Barbie Zipp (Local 114)

Young Worker’s: Philip Conroy (Local 10-B),  Mordecai Edmonstone (Local 333-BC), Justin Singh (Local 780-G)

EFAP/ Addictions: Alex Charles (Local 780-G), Ed Lafleur (Local 114), Ron Mill (Local 3000)