B.C. Council

About Regional Councils

Unifor’s Regional Councils and the Quebec Council are a democratic force for union activism, solidarity, and strength. They are forums of accountability and organizing centres that involve and engage local union activists in the life of the union.

2023 BC Council summary video

2022 BC Council summary video

2019 BC Council summary video

2018 BC Council summary video

2017 BC Council summary video

2016 BC Council summary video

2015 BC Council summary video

2014 BC Council summary video

BC Council Executive

Chair: Leanne Marsh, Local 2200

Vice-Chair: James Monks, Local 433

Secretary-Treasurer: Bill Gaucher, Local 114

Members at Large: Krista Lee Hanson (Local 111), Cliff Madsen (Local 2301), Brenda Mason (Local 780-G), Karen Berry (Local 531)

BC Council Standing Committees

Political Action: Paramjit Barak (Local 3000), Rob Sangara (Local 111), Mike Smith (Local 2200)

Health, Safety & Environment: Rob Giroux (Local 1119), Robbie Sidhu (Local 111), Marc Young (Local 2301)

Lesbian,Gay, Bisexual,Transgender: Danni Fitzpatrick (111), Luis Garcia (2002)

Aboriginal & Workers of Colour:  Jessie Rana (Local 111), Toby Stewart (Local 111), Kara Jahn (Local 531)

Workers with Disabilities: Greg Duff (Local 433), Brian Gibson (Local 2000), Gord McGrath (Local 114)

Women’s: Marlena Silveira (Local 2300),  Sybil Joseph (Local 111), Cheryl Williams (Local 114)

Young Worker’s: Philip Conroy (Local 10-B), Jack Roberts (Local 603), Connor Moore (Local 2300)

EFAP/ Addictions: Brenda Gluszczak (Local 333-BC), Justin Singh (Local 780-G), Madeline Young (Local 4276)