

National Executive Board Summary of Decisions February 14, 2024

February 14, 2024 | Unifor National Office, Toronto | Virtual

Present

Lana Payne - National President Len Poirier - National Secretary-Treasurer Daniel Cloutier - Quebec Director

Regional Directors

Gavin McGarrigle Samia Hashi Jennifer Murray

Industry Council Representatives:

Jeff Brohman John D'Agnolo Alain Daigle

Christopher Garrod

Kari Jefford

Industry Council Chairs

Emily Heikoop

Mary Ellen McIlmoyle

Emile Nabbout Ken Wight

Regrets

Gord Currie Martin McIlwrath

Reports:

The National Officers delivered reports on their activities.

The Regional Directors delivered reports on their activities.

The National Executive Board Members provided updates on their sectors.

Regional Council Chairpersons:

Sophie Albert Shinade Allder Guy Desforges Morgan Palmer

Julie Kotsis

Stéphane Lefebvre Tammy Moore Greg Pretty Dirk Tolman

Additional Representatives:

Dereck Berry
Dave Cassidy
Les MacDonald
Leanne Marsh
Michelle Wilson

ADOPTION OF NEB SUMMARY MINUTES

MOTION: To adopt the summary minutes from November 2023.

Moved by: Guy Desforges Seconded by: Daniel Cloutier

MOTION CARRIED.

MOTION: To adopt the National President's Report.

Moved by: Dirk Tolman Seconded by: John D'Agnolo

MOTION CARRIED.

Motions:

MOTION: TO ESTABLISH AN EMPLOYEE LIFE AND HEALTH TRUST (ELHT)
SUBCOMMITTEE INCLUDING REPRESENTATION FROM THE DETROIT THREE (D3)

BARGAINING COMMITTEE Moved by Les MacDonald Seconded by John D'Agnolo MOTION CARRIED.

MOTION: TO APPOINT AN ETHICS COMMISSIONER

Moved by: Kari Jefford Seconded by: Alain Daigle MOTION CARRIED.

MOTION: TO SUPPORT THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE APPEALS COMMITTEE TO UPHOLD THE DECEMBER 2021 DECISION OF THE NATIONAL PRESIDENT

Moved by: Dave Cassidy Seconded by: Kari Jefford MOTION CARRIED.

SS/kw:cope.343