

## National Executive Board Summary of Decisions August 2023

## August 20, 2023 | Halifax Convention Centre | In Person

## Present:

Lana Payne - National President

Len Poirier - National Secretary-Treasurer Daniel Cloutier - Quebec Director

**Regional Directors:** 

Samia Hashi Jennifer Murray Gavin McGarrigle

Regional Council Chairpersons:

Sophie Albert Shinade Allder Matthew Blois Guy Desforges Leanne Marsh

**Industry Council Representatives:** 

Jeff Brohman

Gord Currie
John D'Agnolo
Tullio DiPonti
Christopher Garrod
Yves Guérette
Tammy Moore
Greg Pretty
Dirk Tolman

**Additional Representatives:** 

Dereck Berry Len MacDonald

Regrets:
Dave Cassidy
Julie Kotsis

## Motion

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE 11 SEATS ON THE NEB FROM INDUSTRY COUNCILS

Moved by Yves Guérette. Seconded by Chris Garrod MOTION CARRIED.