

# National Executive Board Summary of Decisions September 24, 2024

# September 24, 2024 | Palais des congrès de Montréal | In-Person

#### Present

Lana Payne - National President Len Poirier - National Secretary-Treasurer Daniel Cloutier - Quebec Director

<u>Regional Directors</u> Samia Hashi Gavin McGarrigle Jennifer Murray

Industry Council Representatives: Jeff Brohman Gord Currie John D'Agnolo Alain Daigle Christopher Garrod Kari Jefford

Industry Council Chairs Emily Heikoop Mary Ellen McIlmoyle Emile Nabbout Martin McIlwrath Ken Wight

<u>Regrets</u> Michelle Wilson

# Regional Council Chairpersons:

Sophie Albert Shinade Allder Guy Desforges Leanne Marsh Morgan Palmer

Julie Kotsis Stéphane Lefebvre Tammy Moore Greg Pretty Dirk Tolman

Additional Representatives: Dereck Berry Les MacDonald Ken Anderson

# REPORTS

The National Officers delivered reports on their activities. The Regional Directors delivered reports on their activities.

## ADOPTION OF NEB SUMMARY MINUTES

MOTION: TO ADOPT THE SUMMARY MINUTES FROM May 6-9, 2024. Moved by: Julie Kotsis Seconded by: Guy Desforges MOTION CARRIED.

## MOTIONS

MOTION: TO ACCEPT THE AMENDMENTS TO THE ONTARIO REGION ARBITRATION AND BARGAINING FUND Moved by: Les MacDonald Seconded by: Kari Jefford MOTION CARRIED.

MOTION: TO APPROVE THE MERGER OF LOCAL 135 TO LOCAL 6003 Moved by: John D'Agnolo Seconded by: Sophie Albert MOTION CARRIED.

### DISCUSSION

Defending the Right to Strike Canadian Council 2024 Review Resolutions R-1 through R-7

SS/kw:cope.343